FRANCE TRIP 2019                       ITINERARY 

                                   

Wednesday 18 Sept 2019                     Depart (Brisbane Internat. Airport) 

 

Thursday 19 Sept                                 Transit Dubai

                                                           Arrive France (Nice International Airport)

Coach transfer to Aix-en-Provence  (Collège Sacré Coeur)

-       Greeted by hosting families to start Homestay

 

Friday 20 Sept                                      Attendance at Lycée Sacré Coeur with hosting students (and Welcome)

                                                           Coach Visit to the ITER Project (outside Aix) (pm)

 

Saturday 21 & Sunday 22 Sept             Activities with homestay family

 

Monday 23 September                         Attendance at Lycée Sacré Coeur with hosting students

Group visit to Old Town centre/Mairie/Markets

 

Tuesday 24 Sept                                  Coach to Arles/Pont du Gard

 

Wednesday 25 Sept                             Attendance at Lycée Sacré Coeur (Half day)

 

Thursday 26 Sept                                 Coach to Avignon:

-       Palais des Papes

-       Pont St Bénézet and walk in the Old City

 

Friday 27 Sept                                     Activities at Lycée Sacré Coeur

                                                           (Soirée at Lycée Sacré Coeur for Families and students)*

 

Saturday 28 & Sunday 29 Sept             Activities with homestay family

 

Monday 30 Sept                                   Coach Transfer from Collège to TGV Aix-en-Provence (07h45)

Depart TGV Aix-en-Provence for Paris

                                                           Arrive Paris Gare de Lyon   (12h23)

Coach Transfer to FIAP Jean Monnet and Registration

-       Visit Notre Dame / Île de la Cité /Tour Eiffel

 

Tuesday 01 Oct                                    Tour of Paris – Cityrama 

Guided Bus tour of Paris and climb Eiffel Tower

Seine River cruise

-       Arc de Triomphe  and Champs Elysées

-       Places of interest/shopping

 

Wednesday 02 Oct                               Coach Trip Depart for

  • Amiens, Villers-Bretonneux (guided tour),

                                                            -     Other local places of interest

 

Thursday 03 Oct                                   Visit:

-       Palace of Versailles

-       Montmartre (after dinner)

 

Friday 04 Oct                                       Visit:

-       Le Louvre 

-       Places of interest/shopping – Galéries Lafayette, Printemps

                                                           Depart FIAP (17h00): Coach to CDG airport

Depart CDG:

 

Saturday 05 Oct                                   Transit Dubai

Sunday 06 Oct                                     Arrive Brisbane: 

 

 

*anticipated