Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
VOYAGE EN AUSTRALIE 2020
20 février 2020

My Australian Experience by Léa Varenne



Life in Australia is not similar to our french lives.

To begin with the seasons are opposite, when it’s summer in Australia it is winter in Europe. Moreover the subtropical climate is really humid so you have the impression of living in a bathroom the whole day! We are consequently in the hotter period of the year that’s why the temperature can go from 30 degrees Celsius to almost 40 degrees.

A typical day in australie starts at 6:00 because it is warm early in the morning. People often go to gym before going to work. I go with my exchange student, margot, to the school that ends at 3:00pm. The days are shorter than in France and they have less lessons and school subject than we have.

During the weekend, I went to the beach more in the north, on the sunshine coast where I surfed for the first time, which is a famous hobby of Australian people.

I also ate Australian food such as pavlova or meat pie which was really tasty.

I would definitely call myself a curious person so I don’t hesitate to ask questions about the city, the Australian life and the family...to discover about the life on the other side of the planet in the land of koalas and kangaroos..."

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
VOYAGE EN AUSTRALIE 2020
Publicité
Archives
Publicité